RSS Feed

New Year, New Crafts, New Blog

After failing to update my previous blog on a regular basis,  I decided it would be better to have a fresh start with a new blog name/site. I also decided it would be a great way to log my daily activities that include crafting and cooking. After crafting last week with my friend and her group of crafty friends and joining a Stampin Up group, I was excited and ready to take on the crafting world again.

With the crafty ladies, we made these amazing yarn wreaths that the craft host saw on Pinterest (the most addictive site ever!). After seeing several yarn wreaths on Etsy and Pinterest, I told myself “I can do that. Totally easy” but I never had the time. I’m glad that I was able to join this group to finally make these wreaths. Since Christmas is over and my pine wreath was falling apart on my front door, I was glad I was able to replace the wreath with something festive for the next ‘holiday’ season – Valentine’s Day. I decided on pink and white yarn to make it Valentine-centric. The best thing to do when you want to use different colors is to buy the yarn that is already semi- tie dyed. Since my yarn was already dyed two colors, it was easy to transition to another color without having to use two different balls of yarn. The total cost of this project was about $5 (thank you Michaels coupons). It took about two hours because the flowers are a little more tedious to make but totally worth it. You can even use buttons to decorate your wreath or fun cupcakes felt stickers like my friend used.

Here’s the finished product. Enjoy!

About cookcraftcindy

I craft, I cook and I play.

3 responses »

  1. This is beautiful – but how did you make the flowers? I think I might want one!!

    Reply
  2. Easy and beautiful. My favourite combination. Thanks for the link!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

