RSS Feed

Traveling Feet

I wish I had thought of this grand idea before but it’s never too late to start. I found a photographer’s website that features a blog post called “Feet First”. In 2005, he began taking photos of his feet and his girlfriend’s feet with different vacation locations as the backdrop. The product – an amazing collage of travel photos taken from a unique perspective (no one ever thinks of feet first when they take a picture). Daniel and I began doing this a couple of weeks ago so that we can also create a unique collection of photos to show where our feet have been. The best part of the photographer’s blog post is when you see baby feet :).

ImageIt’s not an exotic travel location but it’s a place where Daniel and I have spent many many Thursday nights bowling. This also documents my first pair of bowling shoes. It’s official, I’m a bowler.

And this is Daniel’s drawing of our feet.

About cookcraftcindy

I craft, I cook and I play.

Leave a Reply

